Who We Are

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides direction, strategic planning, financial support, and leadership to ensure the success of the Club’s programs. These ladies and gentlemen are leading executives in the St. Louis area who contribute a wide array of expertise to the organization. In fact, four Board members are former club members themselves. Every Board member helps us to fulfill our mission of enabling youth in the St. Louis metropolitan area, especially those who need us most, to realize their physical, intellectual, and emotional potential.

*Former Gene Slay’s Girls & Boys Club of St. Louis members

      • Gary E. Slay – Chairman of the Board
      • Slay Industries
      • Andrew P. Blassie* – President
      • Bank of O’Fallon
      • Jill Slay Garlich – Executive Vice President
      • Slay Industries
      • Joseph T. Ambrose – Vice President
      • First Bank
      • John H. Purnell – Vice President
      • Retired – Anheuser Busch
      • Brian E. Ulione – Vice President
      • Consultants Unlimited
      • Bill Schoenhard – Secretary
      • Retired – SSM Health
      • John Sondag – Treasurer
      • AT&T Missouri
      • Djuan Coleman* – Assistant Treasurer
      • BJC HealthCare
      • Member Directors
      • R. Hank Bellina
      • ARCO Construction
      • Ken Berresheim
      • Global Advantage Trading & Imports
      • James W. Eason
      • Eason Law Firm
      • Edward M. Finkelstein
      • Labor Tribune
      • Anthony E. (Tony) Gordon*
      • Retired – Schnucks
      • Col. Leonard L. Griggs, Jr.
      • Griggs & Associates
      • Damon Harbison
      • SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
      • Charles Karam
      • Business Owner
      • Judith King
      • St. Louis Public Schools
      • Lt. Col. Lawrence O’Toole
      • St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department
      • Seanna McGouch
      • Wells Fargo
      • John R. Peter, MD
      • SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
      • Gary J. Prindiville, Sr.
      • Gary J. Prindiville & Associates LLC
      • Margaret J. Walsh
      • Walsh LLC

Honorary Life Directors
Honorable Paul J. Simon

Advisory Council
Max Nall
Ann Pace, CSJ
Rick Voytas*
Michael Weisbrod
Allison Williams

Executive Director
Prescott W. Benson

Director of Development
Robert Puricelli

Young Professional Leadership Committee
Patrick Blassie – President
Patrick Fogarty – Vice President-Events
Shaun Roberts – Treasurer
Michael Blassie – Secretary
Jill Aboussie
Luke Elias
Chris Gordon
Tracy Gutzke
Anthony Johnson
JP Johnson
JT Kratochvil
Myles McDonnell
Michael Powers
Kayla Slay
Olivia Slay
Chris Stone
Russ Uka